The Progressive Caucus of the New Jersey State Democratic Comittee has named Alex Wisienski one of its “candidates for distinction.”

The candidates receiving the distinction have endorsed a progressive platform of their respective campaigns including LGBT rights, women’s health, equal pay, gun control, and raising the minimum wage to $15 an hour, among others.

“I am proud to announce the candidates that have earned our Caucus’ distinction. They all share our progressive values and know the best way to move New Jersey forward,” said Doris Lin, Co-Chair of the Progressive Caucus.

The list of candidates is as follows:

• Dianne Douthat, Council, Wayne
• Vin Gopal, State Senate 11th District
• Reed Gusciora, Assembly 15th District
• Andrew Zwicker , Assembly 16th District
• Jill LaZare, Senate 21st District
• Lacey Rzeszowski, Assembly 21st District
• Gina Trish, Assembly 24th District
• Kate Matteson, Assembly 24th District
• Thomas Moran, Assembly 25th District
• Lisa Bhimani, Senate 25th District
• Richard Corcoran, Assembly 25th District
• Tim Eustace, Assembly 38th District
• Steven Fulop, Mayor, Jersey City
• Rozella Clyde, Freeholder, Morris County
• Rachel Marlowe, Town Council, Mount Olive
• Kris Grasso, Town Council, Mount Olive
• Jim Buell, Town Council, Mount Olive
• Matthew Fink, Town Council, Mount Olive
• Alex Wisienski, Freehold Township Committee
• Christopher Hillmann, Council, Hasbrouck Heights
• Matt Hersh, Council, Highland Park
• Pamela Renee, City Council, Neptune City
• Ed Zipprich, City Council, Red Bank

The NJDSC Progressive Caucus is an official arm of the New Jersey Democratic State Committee committed to fighting for a broad progressive agenda within the Democratic Party for all New Jerseyans.

Leave a Comment